“Fraying at the Edge”

9781601427014When I first got this book, I noticed that it was the second book in The Amish of Summer Grove series. If you’re like me, no way could I start with number two! So, I check out the first book at the library, Ties That Bind. I’m so glad I did! The first book is where you fall in love with the characters of Summer Grove and book two draws you deeper into their lives. The story plot is a great one! I’m not going to give too much away because that would ruin it for you. Fraying at the Edge takes you into the world of the Old Order Amish and mixes their world with the Englisch world.

The struggles of the two young ladies in the story are not unlike many stories in our world today. It’s enlightening to see how Cindy Woodsmall has the characters handle these trials! This is definitely a must read! Get ready to read another one after this one because the ending will leave you hanging!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

