The Angel of Forest Hill

The Angel of Forest Hill: An Amish Christmas Romance by [Woodsmall, Cindy]Ok. So I haven’t posted since December so I thought I’d better get to posting! It wasn’t that I stopped reading! Never! So I read this book by Cindy Woodsmall at Christmas time. How appropriate? I love everything I’ve ever read by this author! This book was not a disappointment either!

It’s hard to realize and understand that these situations actually take place in today’s society, but I’m sure that this story has some truth to it

A young Amish girl is asked to leave her home to help a widower with his children after the death of his wife. As the story goes, she becomes his wife, not because of love, but because of circumstance. She falls in love with him and slowly brings him back to a place in his life where he can love again as well.

This is an endearing and lovely story!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

